good info here

Black Coffee Poet

Joanna Shawana writingFree Writing

By Jorge Antonio Vallejos

Photo: Ojibwe poet Joanna Shawana free writing at the park

A lot of my writing happens in coffee shops.  I try to choose independent coffee shops but if I can’t get to one I write at a Canadian chain as opposed to an American one.

I sit with coffee at my side and I write. I prefer pen to pad as I love the feel of paper under my hand and a pen in between my fingers.  And there’s nothing like seeing ink form lines on a page like small waves in the ocean.

Sometimes I know what I’m gonna write.  Often times I don’t.

I just flow.

It’s a practice called free writing.  You hit the page or keyboard and write for a certain amount of time or page length without stopping.  I generally write for 3 pages.  Or sometimes I write…

View original post 285 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

