i’m tired or pop music love, by pd lyons (ruff ruff draft)


I’m tired of the constant pick myself up off the floor
the whine of how hard it is to be alone
the sun will come out tomorrow the sun will never come out a fucking gain
all you got to do is believe in you
or is it believe in me and you
over and over and over again

pop music love
give me a nail in each ear
the hammer of a torn up trigger
pulled into some deeper reach of my old brain
leave me the fuck alone
the wisdom of your never lived never knew
the hard core of loneliness all there truly is and that’s what
makes us dance

 

 

 

 

Backround All the Answers 1994 01 Pop

 

 

https://pdlyons.wordpress.com/2013/06/22/pop-song-1994-lyrics-pd-lyons-music-bren-lyons/

down the streets of ecstasy
I’ll take my chances endlessly
And there’s no need for me to run
With my fingers wrapped around a gun reality what can it be
But a misery you set for me
there’s no sense in wanting more cuz
this is what I have been put here for Look around What do I see?
there aint nuthin here for me
Look around what do I see
There aint nuthin more for me

You preachers of morality
how would you do to live like me
heaven’s just a novelty
another thing they denied to me

so down the streets of ecstasy
I’ll make my way most carelessly
and you can judge it tragedy,
but I wont surrender that easily

Look around What do I see?
there aint nuthin here for me
Look around what do I see
There aint nuthin more for me

So down the streets of ecstasy
I take my chances endlessly
and theres no need for me to run
with my fingers wrapped around a gun

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4R45NRQcd5I

a revised version of the lyric appears in Not Quite Tomas, revised poems by pd lyons, 2008, Macdermott, Myo & Razooka. Shrunahella Westmeath.
Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

