Come Down From Your Hills, by pd lyons


Come Down From Your Hills

Come down from your hills and see me
Remind me when I was a girl
Tip my kisses with honey
Bathe my feet in your curls

Soft green grass in showers of gold
Apple blossoms swirl like snow
Echoing laughter my hands on your face

Come down from your hills and see me
Remind me when I was a girl
I’m tired of long wool skirts
Tired of wobbly shoes
Tired of being a stranger afraid to remember you

DSC_4198

 

 

versions of this poem published by the following:

Longford Ireland www.virtualwriter.net/  

  Scotland  http://www.ospreyjournal.co.uk/

DSC_1490

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

