a blue grass kinda god –


DSC_0340

when its all said and done i must admit that i would choose a blue grass kinda god with all that cool meeting again place called heaven. always missed – no matter how many years – my mommy and my daddy.

 

http://youtu.be/BUxF43rpZsI

 

THE CARTER FAMILY
“Will My Mother Know Me There?”

…I have changed with the changing seasons
I am bent with toil and care
When I stand among the angels
Will my mother know me there

Yes, I know that she will know me
In those mansions bright and fair
Mother’s love can ne’er forget me
And I’m sure she’ll know me there

All for me my mother wrestled
When she used to kneel in prayer
Do you think she has forgotten
Will my mother know me there

Yes, I know that she will know me
In those mansions bright and fair
Mother’s love can ne’er forget me
And I’m sure she’ll know me there

Mother’s face has been a beacon
O’er the sea of deep despair
I shall look for her up yonder
Will my mother know me there

Yes, I know that she will know me
In those mansions bright and fair
Mother’s love can ne’er forget me
And I’m sure she’ll know me there

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Donna J Snyder  On January 29, 2015 at 1:03 am

    A blue grass kinda God–one of the best titles I’ve read in awhile. I wish you would write a poem to go with it.

    Thanks for the link. The video would not work on my phone, but you led me to one that did work, Hello, Stranger. Nice. My grandma, Bertha Belle Roller Williams, did love that mountain gospel. Thanks for the memories.

    Like

    • pdlyons  On January 29, 2015 at 1:56 pm

      sorry about the link. try and find it, its a lovely old song. think i’ll take your advice “A Blue Grass Kinda God” it is a good title isn’t it? thanks again for taking the time to read. cheers!

      Like

Leave a Reply

