Looking For work in Dublin, by pd lyons. As published by The Legendary Down Dirty Word


Pdlyons's Explorations

this version of Looking For work in Dublin appeared in issue #16 of The Legendary. http://www.downdirtyword.com/authors/pdlyons.html#tp Would have been written around 1998 upon my first going to Dublin to look for work. Hence the title. For me Dublin was a very cool place full of great Joycean mythologies, spiced with rebellion and whiskey ghosts, and the fact that I was wandering among the dreams of my father… Everything was possible and still the taste of strong tobacco and black coffee kept me aimlessness in the good company of of my own self reminding me to the streets of my own home town Waterbury Ct. In fact there are some elements in the poem come from older Waterbury/New York notes. Seem to dove tail nicely. A commonality of cities.

DSC_0333
The same girl sitting on different buses going by over and over I knew if I saw her one more time the…

View original post 511 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

