love songs – You’re The Storm by The Cardigans


https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/You’re_the_Storm 

You’re The Storm” is the second single by The Cardigans from their album Long Gone Before Daylight. It was released on 14 July in Europe. 2 June 22003

 

 

 

 

as with most lyric searches there are usually errors in the words. i think this is a s close to what i hear in the song

You’re The storm Lyrics

 

Oh it’s healing, bang bang bang
I can hear your cannons call
You’ve been aiming at my land
Your hungry hammer is falling

And if you want me, I’m your country

I’m an angel bored like hell
And you’re a Devil, meaning well
You steal my lines and you strike me dumb
Come raise your flag upon me

And if you want me, I’m your country
If you win me, I’m forever, oh yeah

‘Cause you’re the storm that I’ve been needing
And all this peace has been deceiving
I like the sweet life and the silence
But it’s the storm that I believe in

Come and conquer and drop your bombs
Cross my borders and kill the calm
Bear your fangs and burn my wings
I hear bullets singing

And if you want me, I’m your country
If you win me, I’m forever, oh yeah

Songwriters: SVENSSON, PETER ANDERS / PERSSON, NINA
You’re The Storm lyrics © Universal Music Publishing Group

 

 

 

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

