promise, from : ceremonies of the horsemen, by pd lyons


Pdlyons's Explorations

indian pipe @ sleeping giant indian pipe @ sleeping giant

prisoners of ghosts haunt the hallways of my own memories
past lives
opportunities regretted
twists and turns
I don’t want to leave only dried hollow husks
blown by my own reluctance to participate in my own and only treasure.

we lived in a time
when women sat beside us whispering on back porch landing’s
interrupted by the neighbors
running down the stairs
hands wet beneath Danskin purple skirts she spoke of how in past or future
it didn’t matter which but another life
I was her child she the mother
knowing I would go on to crucifixion
suckled me with salt water tears
glistening breasts mingling milk
into my hungry hot house mouth.

were there ever other places
other days,
freedom
confidence
a mouth full of meat
a belief in anything was possible.

I stood with someone once at midnight, the midnight
not just a…

View original post 263 more words

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Ron Scubadiver  On September 13, 2016 at 10:36 pm

    The “P” in “PD” is for poet. Where have you been?

    Liked by 1 person

    • pdlyons  On September 14, 2016 at 10:12 am

      paris,donegal, busy summering and for a while sans computer. looks like you’ve been busy. have some paris pics to edit. trying to revive flikr acct.always a joy to visit your site. its my oasis when the internet gets to intense. cheers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

