World Teachers’ Day – Big Giant Thank You!


Over all my years of   schooling where I learned to read, to write,  to be – I have had many many wonderful teachers. I have also had the ones who didn’t make much impression and a few who I would be happy to call them out should I meet them today and at least ask them why they bothered to enter the profession.

But today is a day for those who were the stars in my becoming who I am  – a pretty descent bloke in my own expert opinion. Any way every day I write and every word I write i must thank my teachers for. Humbly and luckily there are two of my English teachers, one from high school and one from my university days that actually take the time to follow this blog. So to them and to all those others, especially from my younger days when I did not know how lucky I was to have them –

big giant

 

THANK YOU!

Apologies

for the delay.

Sincerely,

the boy in the back

1974 crosby

 

What Is True Remains

for me writing is something I do,

sometimes I want to

sometimes I don’t,

but always I do.

as if someday maybe all those written words,

sifted through,

subtracted from ,

will leave remaining some thing I don’t know,

but want to find out –

what’s left after I subtract all the words of a life time?

that’s what I want from it.

For what is true remains.

sometimes in this writing life

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • Edward-David Ruiz  On October 5, 2016 at 1:30 pm

    The honor will always be mine, even if I always knew that there was always the poet in you. Glad to note that you continue to nurture the great creative effort after all these years. Keep well and our very best to you, et al. e/s

    Liked by 1 person

    • pdlyons  On October 5, 2016 at 1:45 pm

      thank you – as always. cheers.

      Like

Leave a Reply

