Year Book & Tramuda Blues as published in Shot Glass Journal


Thank you to the editors of Shot Glass Journal for supporting my work. These appear in Issue #20 September 2016.

http://www.musepiepress.com/shotglass/preview/pd_lyons2.html

~

Year Book

these are the streets
I came from.
these are the people I knew;
who were gonna live forever.

names I cannot now recall
ways that I cannot find
places no longer there
unrecognisable even in daylight.

if you live long enough
no one will know what you’re talking about

 

 

 

Tramuda Blues

woke up this afternoon
my arms still felt like they were holding you.
I had been dreaming about you,
probably because I slept cold on the floor
and wanted to be warm.

I tried to work some but your presence kept distracting me
until I couldn’t help but give in.
got dressed. got out by the reservoir
just in time to watch the first sunset of the year
when my breath came up like smoke

 

pdlyonsphoto 2016

pdlyonsphoto 2016

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

